Figaro - Toronto's best hair salon

What clients says about Figaro Hair & Beauty Salon

Reviews from Google Plus+

,written on June 20, 2017

This is by far my favourite salon in Toronto. I've been coming here since the day it opened and I've never ever been disappointed! Elena is very creative, she knows what will look good on you and she is always on top of all the trends in the hairstylists world. I let her do what she thinks the best for me and what is current so I never have exactly the same cut. I always get compliments on how great my hair looks and, trust me, I don't have beautiful hair by nature :) To add, over so many years I've seen people getting haircuts, colour, treatments in the salon and each and every one of the staff there is really great and do amazing job! Never once I've seen somebody leaving with a bad hair from Figaro. It is not cheap but you are definitely getting your money worth there! Wouldn't go anywhere else even if I get paid to do so! Highly recommend! Just make sure you make an appointment!

,written on June 10, 2017

Very helpful staff, instantly helped me choose from a vague idea that I had and mold it into great looking hair, gave useful and insightful tips for personal hair care and products. Would definitely recommend anyone who needs a little direction in the hair department!

,written on June 01, 2017

I have been to this salon a few times and have always had a good experience. Great people, friendly atmosphere and wonderful service [not to mention the fantastic coffee and treats :)]. Today I had my brown roots and blonde highlights done by Lina. I have been experiencing some hair health issues lately and Lina was so considerate, gentle and reassurring. I received beautiful platinum blonde highlights without any damage. It turned out exactly as the picture I showed. The cut was perfect, as was the style. It has been a while since I've been this pleased with my hair and how my hair was dealt with. Thank you Lina ... you are an absolute sweetheart and I am very pleased and happy with my hair!

, written on November 15, 2016

Gianni at Figaro deserves more than the 5 stars that we can provide here. My visit at Figaro from start to end was nothing short of amazing.He was very patient to listen to what I wanted and gave very good suggestions. I showed him a picture of what I wanted for cut and color and he knew exactly what to do. The atmosphere there was super fun as well, with everyone making sure that you are comfortable. After spending months cutting my own hair and coloring it at home, my hair was basically in a disaster state but Gianni basically saved it! And one thing I cannot stop emphasizing on enough is that when you don't like something on your hair, do make sure to tell them about it right there and then. Otherwise you end up giving them bad reviews which a great place like this, does not deserve at all. When my hair color turned too blond for my liking and I told Gianni, they were very quick to fix that for me withing minutes. And I was very very pleased with the results. 10/10 I will definitely be going back, and I also cannot wait for my next visit!

,written on October 20, 2016

I love Figaro salon! In addition to the pleasant and inviting atmosphere, the friendly and professional staff, when people stop me in the street and ask who my hair dresser is, I always recommend this place. Thank you, Tamara, for making my flat hair look strong and young, and lie naturally without much effort from my side.

,written on 6/10/2010

I first started coming to Figaro 10 years ago, after the first visit I knew that no-one else could do what Lena did to my hair. The color was perfect, and the cuts have been trend-setting. Figaro always listens to what you want to do with your hair, but also gives suggestions on what will looks best with your face type and skin color, something we all would like to know. The salon is very intimate and can bravely compete with very expensive salons downtown Manhattan. If you haven’t discovered this hidden gem yet, it is time .

, written on November 03, 2016

I got a balayage done earlier today at Figaro salon. The staff is super friendly and inviting and Gianni did an incredible job with my hair. Definitely would recommend this salon!!

,written on September 03, 2016

Lina did an updo for a wedding I went to. Turned out beautiful and I received lots of compliments

,written on August 29, 2016

Today, I have gotten one of my best hair cuts - courtesy of Tamara. She is all about details and gave me a very elegant style. I honestly feel like a classy and a brand new person. They are a team of highly skilled and welcoming people. I simply recommend Figaro to everybody, as it would be a sin to not to experience their service. Cheers, Danny

, written on August 12, 2016

Had an amazing experience here today !!! I'm new to the city and found this perfect salon .... Gianni is who I saw , and I am speechless . He handled my over bleached hair better then I could have imagined, truly talented . I would and will recommend this place to everyone

, written on August 07, 2016

Had a great experience with Gianni. He knew exactly how to cut and colour my very fine hair. Best cut ever!! Looking forward to next visit.

, written on July 29, 2016

I would like to say a huge thank you to the Figaro Salon! Lovely masters of their craft -Elena, Gianni, Lina, Tamara. We all know how important professionalism is, but the work of a master barber is a special path because appearance plays a huge role our lives. I am glad to have found such a wonderful team of professional hairdressers, barbers, even more than artists. They always feel the mood of the client and have an uncanny ability to pick it up with the help of their golden hands. From the Figaro I always FEEL fresh, compelling and confident! Leaving the salon feeling like a queen! Thank you very much!

,written on May 5, 2016

I recently moved to the area and needed a blow out so I decided to give this place a try. After chatting with my stylist I asked if he had time for a cut as well, and he happily accommodated me. It was literally the best haircut I have ever received!! The salon was beautiful and the rest of the staff were very nice as well. I am so happy to have found a new hair stylist.

,written on April 15, 2016

The team at this salon is incredible kind and helpful and I'm so glad that I chose them to fix my hair. My hair was a disaster walking in. It was bright red at the top quarter of my hair, blonde at the bottom quarter, and black in between, but after the consultation that Gianni gave me, I could tell that he knows what he's doing. By the end of it, I could not be more satisfied with my hair. The other beautiful ladies at the salon were caring, kind, and involved even though I wasn't their client. This salon makes you feel welcome and if I could, I would rate them 10 stars.

,written on March 2016

Tamara and Elena at figaro saved my hair. They completely transformed it from what used to be highly damaged pink hair from the use of shoppers drug mart manic panic dye, to what it now is: beautiful balayage hair. It became clear to Elena and Tamara that the pink dye on my hair that I came in with was acting as a shield meaning that any darker dye that is put on top of it would simply slide off in the shower. My hair was in serious condition as they didn't know what to even do to fix it. Elena said that she wouldn't let me leave the salon unless the absolute right thing would be done for me and my hair. More than that, she stated that if nothing right could be done, she would just tell me to refrain from doing anything at all to my hair. Elena and Tamara are the most amazing hair stylists I've ever met, based on their pure care for their customers, and their love for hair in general. It became clear that certain hair lighteners weren't working to take out the pink from my hair, but this amazing product called olaplex did. Elena and Tamara decided balayage would be my best choice as it will correct my colour and give me beautiful blonde hair. So we did that, and the results have been nothing but amazing. It has been about 2 months and I have no complaints! I highly recommend this salon and will always do so! Can't wait to go back!

,written on February 2016

If your hair is in need of some love, Gianni is who you need to see. It had been over 6 months since I'd treated/trimmed my hair and he knew just what to do. Gianni gave me the most beautiful balyage, and the cut suited me perfectly. The service is not quick, but perfection never is! I suggest you don't rush the process, Gianni takes his time to ensure things are done to the highest standard and his passion for his craft is evident. Grazie Gianni, I love it! A presto!

,written on March 2016

I made an appointment here after reading all the positive reviews and it definitely lived up to the hype! There was upbeat music playing in the background, the staff was friendly, and Gianni was an amazing stylist. I didn’t mind waiting for him to free up, since I had only made the appointment earlier in the day. I was impressed that he didn’t rush with his previous client just because I was waiting, since he gave me the same thorough service. He was very skilled and I was impressed with my hair transformation. I will definitely go back.

,written on Jan 2016

Oh my goodness, Figaro's hair salon is the best thing that's ever happened to me!! They are all so kind, funny and talented. They make you feel at home, because that's how amazing they are! That being said, Tamara has my heart- literally! The word talented is an understatement to how blessed she is at what she does! I never ever leave the salon disappointed. In fact, she will go above and beyond with her clients, and it's beautiful. I just wanted her to know that she is appreciated and loved by many! xoxoxoxo Thank you so much Tamara and the whole Figaro's Hair and Beauty Salon Team for giving the most phenomenal customer service I have ever received xoxoxo P.S Booking my next appointment right now :)

,written on Jun 2013

THE BEST hair salon in Toronto I've known North York Figaro Beauty Salon for over 10 years. The service you get there is second to none. Being a typical guy, I admit I started taking my haircut for granted... until I found myself needing a quick one before an urgent trip and not able to get an appointment on a short notice (they are good so they are usually busy). Every time I ended up going elsewhere I regretted it.

,written on Feb 2016

Tamara was amazing. I have lots of hair and I wanted it short. She took the time and really listen to what I wanted. She took all the volume away and gave me a Beautiful hair cut. I have received lots of compliments 😍 thank you Tamara. I defenetly recomendamos this Hair salon everybody is nice and friendly. Love this place I am defenetly coming back ...

,written on Dec 2015

Awesome place!!! Came to visit my family from NYC and discovered Figaro. Great and attentive owner Elena, amazing stylist Tamara. All natural products, great ability to match colour to the picture and style to highlight your best features. Incredible service at very competitive price.

,written on April 2014

I've been going to the owner to get my hair done for over 10 years. She is an amazing stylist and colour technician. I can comfortably walk in and let her choose a style and colour that she knows will suit me, and I always walk out feeling like a gem. The salon and other stylists always provide a warm and welcoming environment leaving me always looking forward to the next visit. I would happily recommend this salon to everyone, you will not regret it.

,written on Oct 2015

This salon has the most talented team, lead by Elena, who I first saw a few years ago to correct the horrible highlights that I got at another hair salon. I felt so distressed coming in but she knew exactly what to do, talked me through the process and her colour correction was amazing – she truly is a wizard. I have been a loyal client ever since. Service here is excellent, stylists are knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I wanted to also mention how much I love Tamara, who gave me the most beautifully blended balayage – I get compliments constantly from friends and strangers. I had my hair styled out of town for a special occasion recently and even the hair stylists at that salon loved the colour and asked me where I had my balayage done. Tamara is attentive and meticulous and I love the way she styles my hair.

Figaro Hair & Beauty Salon Reviews at Facebook Figaro salon at Facebook

,written on 2/26/2016

I would never ever go to another hair salon other then this one again. Unless Gianni was working somewhere else. I am so in love with my hair. And of course I come in so skeptical giving him such a hard time. Not only was Gianni so patient with me, he listened over and over again to exactly what I wanted and transformed exactly what I was saying in so few words onto my head and I couldn't be happier with the results. I even let him trim it.. And after so many disasters in the past.. That was straight trust. I would trust him with my hair over and over again. Thank you for changing my perspectives Gianni. No doubt I will be back for anything I need in the future.


One more player with Reviews business is Yelp .ca. We, like many businesses have countless great reviews on Yelp ( 37 5-stars ) that have been flagged as "Not recommended" by Yelp's algorithms and not displayed. Question why? Clear answer Yelp want $$$ to "open" the salon profile or they afraid that Figaro will be better placed then those who paid monthly... They show only 5 of 44 reviews. It is a fact that Google and Facebook display Above Review from Sarah Dionne 2/26/2016 but Yelp hide it as "Not recommended"... Please read those hidden reviews by clicking on grey text at the buttom of business profile or click here to read all hidden reviews of Figaro Salon Team at Yelp.

Please when reading the review check the profile of person leaving it. Real people in most cases have a public profile available with many reviews and live in an area close to salon location not cities 90 min drive to us. Most negative reviews are left by people who are looking to cheat and get free service or spammers/competitors or just doing it for fun trying to get Yelp Elite status- for whose who left a lot reviews.
,written on 9/14/2016

The salon is clean and filled with awards! I highly recommend Gianni, he's a perfectionist! Always does justice to my hair and I constantly get compliments. I have been Gianni's client for several years and he's such an artist. Always on trend and great at attention to detail. He knows what would work and what doesn't and he's not afraid to say it! (Which is what some of us ladies needs to hear sometimes) 5+ stars!!

,written on 9/02/2016

I got a body perm & cut done by Gianni and am very satisfied with how it came out. I first went in for a free consultation (it was my first time at the salon). Gianni listened to what I wanted and gave me advice on what would work with my hair. When I came in for the actual perm & cut he gave me exactly what I'd asked for. I found the people at the salon to be very personable and attentive. Gianni, Elena and Lina all made me feel welcome. I've lived in Toronto for 5 years and this is by far the best experience I've had at a hair salon. Highly recommend.

,written on 7/24/2016

Having very fine hair and being very hesitant and extremely selective with whom cuts my hair Gianni made me feel at ease and very comfortable to leave it up to him with cutting and colouring my hair. He is the best in the city for cuts and colour. I look forward to my next visit.

,written on 07/11/2016

I went to figaro salon for the first time when Gianni cut and coloured my hair. He knew exactly what I wanted when I told him and he delivered beyond my expectations! I had jet black hair and wanted to go back to my natural light brown hair and he gave me such a beautiful hair colour. He also is a master at cutting layers... The cut was perfection. And finally, after he finished blow drying my hair is looked absolutely gorgeous. This is a great salon but I recommend you visit Gianni! Having being born and raised in Italy and working all over Italy, Germany, and other European countries, his expertise is inevitable. Thank you Gianni for my beautiful hair!

,written on 4/25/2016

Went in with long hair for a perm with Gianni. He let me explain what I was looking for and then made it happen! Was so nice about it even though it took longer than expected. Thanks for the beautiful curls!aro is the best salon I have ever been to, as the service is impeccable. I had Gianni as my stylist for my cut and colour, balayage, and I could not have asked for more. Gianni was extremely professional and I trusted him completely. My hair turned out amazing, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I have received many compliments on my hair, far more than I ever have after visiting other salons, and I am very confident that anyone would be happy with the service they receive at Figaro, as there is a reason these stylists have won so many awards. In addition, the atmosphere of the salon is quite pleasant; tea and coffee are served, and all the staff are very friendly. Even though the salon is on the pricey side, the end product is worth every penny.

,written on 4/23/2016

I have been looking for a permanent hair colourist/ stylist and I believe I have found him. Excellent experience here. Great consultation and finished product done by Gianni. I was offered a beverage by more than one of the staff during my visit. Very friendly customer service, professional salon and staff, experienced, and reasonably priced. I can't say a bad thing about my first visit to Figaro, and I will be returning! Thank you Gianni!Went in with long hair for a perm with Gianni. He let me explain what I was looking for and then made it happen! Was so nice about it even though it took longer than expected. Thanks for the beautiful curls!aro is the best salon I have ever been to, as the service is impeccable. I had Gianni as my stylist for my cut and colour, balayage, and I could not have asked for more. Gianni was extremely professional and I trusted him completely. My hair turned out amazing, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I have received many compliments on my hair, far more than I ever have after visiting other salons, and I am very confident that anyone would be happy with the service they receive at Figaro, as there is a reason these stylists have won so many awards. In addition, the atmosphere of the salon is quite pleasant; tea and coffee are served, and all the staff are very friendly. Even though the salon is on the pricey side, the end product is worth every penny.

,written on 4/13/2016

I just returned from the salon and I adore my new hair. My stylist was Jonny and he is highly professional. I feel like a new person. I've never had such a glorious hair session. The atmosphere is warm and comfortable. I will definitely be returning!Went in with long hair for a perm with Gianni. He let me explain what I was looking for and then made it happen! Was so nice about it even though it took longer than expected. Thanks for the beautiful curls!aro is the best salon I have ever been to, as the service is impeccable. I had Gianni as my stylist for my cut and colour, balayage, and I could not have asked for more. Gianni was extremely professional and I trusted him completely. My hair turned out amazing, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I have received many compliments on my hair, far more than I ever have after visiting other salons, and I am very confident that anyone would be happy with the service they receive at Figaro, as there is a reason these stylists have won so many awards. In addition, the atmosphere of the salon is quite pleasant; tea and coffee are served, and all the staff are very friendly. Even though the salon is on the pricey side, the end product is worth every penny.

,written on 2/14/2016

Figaro is the best salon I have ever been to, as the service is impeccable. I had Gianni as my stylist for my cut and colour, balayage, and I could not have asked for more. Gianni was extremely professional and I trusted him completely. My hair turned out amazing, and I am extremely pleased with the results. I have received many compliments on my hair, far more than I ever have after visiting other salons, and I am very confident that anyone would be happy with the service they receive at Figaro, as there is a reason these stylists have won so many awards. In addition, the atmosphere of the salon is quite pleasant; tea and coffee are served, and all the staff are very friendly. Even though the salon is on the pricey side, the end product is worth every penny.

,written on 10/10/2015

I recently visited this salon, my stylist was Gianni. I am so ever thankful for his amazing work and expertise. Before I even said what I wanted, he suggested something I already envisioned before. He worked quickly and efficiently- making sure I leave when I need to (I have a baby at home that needed to be fed)- without compromising quality. I am extremely satisfied with Gianni's work and the overall service I got at the salon. People were very nice and warm, quick and professional. Definitely a must go!

,written on 9/2/2015

I had an excellent experince at Figaro Hair & Beauty Salon. I am glad I always give the benefit of the doubt and like to experince things for mysef rather than base my decision on reading reviews alone. I have to say, I found the comments at the bottom to be petty and quite untrue. How sad to be so negative and unfair. Not only everyone speaks clear English in this salon but I found everyone to be very professional and very welcoming. It was my first time in this salon and they made me feel like I was a preferred customer. Elena personally came and greeted me and made me feel as we knew each other for years. Very friendly environment, cozy, organized and spotless. I found the products and the services TOP NOTCH, really a world class salon. And then my dear Gianni, I only said a few words and he already knew what I was looking for and boy did he deliver. I got exactly the color, cut and style that I wanted. I felt like a million bucks. I have been going to the most famous salons in Toronto for the past 20 years, never once have I left the salon so happy. To Elena, Gianni and all staff at the Figaro Hair & Beauty Salon, please keep doing what you are doing, you really are World Class professionals.

,written on 9/15/2015

I am very pleased with my experience at Figaro Salon! I've heard good things about the place and decided to give it a try. The hairstylist Gianni was wonderful. He has over 25 years of experience and studied at a top hair school in Italy. He achieved exactly what I wanted. I've tried to go platinum blonde for about 3 month now and used to go to a "high end" salon at the mall. They told me that I could not get my hair as light as I wanted because I had red tones in it and it would damage. Well, that was definitely not true, because the stylist at Figaro could do it. He told me it's possible and has to be done right and he did! The whole process took about 3.5-4 hours but it was done properly. The treatment that he used was amazing and left my hair shiny and healthy. I am so pleased with the result! The only thing that set me off in the beginning was the price which I did think was a little higher than it could be, but after 4 hours of amazing results I was willing to pay whatever it took. I am definitely recommending Figaro to anyone who needs to do their hair or color corrections. Don't waste your time and money anywhere else. These people will do it right!

,written on 10/10/2014

I was really thrilled with my hair cut! I have never had long hair before and Elena sat me through and showed me her vision of what would look great. My hair has never looked better than this, and I feel really feminine and beautiful. Thank you Elena!.

,written on 1/8/2014

Elena is a true professional. Learned in her art, well spoken and happy to educate a customer on the hair (length, cut, style) that best suites them. I was lucky to get an appointment the next day (normally its an 8 week wait) and had a hair cut disaster to fix. Elena took her time, was meticulous and shaped and cut my hair into a beautiful creation. I will not be going anywhere else and I consider myself lucky to have found Figaro's.

,written on 11/18/2012

I've been a client of Figaro for many years and every time I do my hair there, I leave salon feeling a million bucks. Actually, all my friends and family go there. The Figaro team is very professional and friendly. They know exactly what I need, every time. They are not only the best hair color and cut professionals in Toronto, but also have a vision for what color or style would be most beneficial for a particular face type or a skin tone. Not to mention the prices are very affordable compared to other high-end salons in Toronto (believe me, I have something to compare to). Figaro team won many hair color and styling competitions and they totally deserve to be champions. This is my place for life. I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks Figaro!

,written on 8/2/2014

The best salon in Toronto! I've been going to Figaro for years! Never was I disappointed with results. Elena is absolutely great. This is not your generic salon where you get your hair chopped the way you asked them whether it looks good on you or not.Elena is extremely talented and creative and I stopped asking for what I think I want, I let her do whatever she feels the best for me, and she does an outstanding job time after time. I would highly recommend Figaro to anyone. Just make sure you book in advance. All her staff is highly trained and if you don't get Elena herself, try others. They are all great as Elena maintains very high standards at Figaro.

Call Now to Get your new Style at Figaro Salon